Loggerhead (Bach, Händel, Dvořák)

Artikelnr: TSPCE21-004

Medium-Easy Percussion Sextet


by Brian Slawson

6 players

Instrumentation: Glockenspiel, Xylophone, Vibrahone, Marimba (1) low A, shared, Temple blocks (3 pitches)

Loggerhead is Brian Slawson’s medium-easy arrangement of classic works for percussion sextet. Featured in this arrangement are J.S. Bach’s Goldberg Variations (Variation 21), G.F. Handel’s Concerto for Harp, and Antonin Dvořák’s Slavonik Dance No. 7.

To meld these three pieces together into one coherent work, Slawson uses ritardandos and direct tempo changes, which pose a challenge to any ensemble but especially to younger performers. In order to pull these various tempo changes off, the performers must be flexible and have open ears to the rest of the ensemble. In other words, they cannot be at loggerheads!

Loggerhead comes as a professionally printed and bound score and includes individual parts in PDF format for printing or for tablet viewing.

Beoordelingen (0)
Loggerhead (Bach, Händel, Dvořák) heeft nog geen reviews. Deel uw product ervaring en plaats een review.
Loggerhead (Bach, Händel, Dvořák)

Laatst bekeken items