Nataraja - The Lord of the Dance

Artikelnr: TSPCE20-008

Medium/Advanced Marimba Quartet


by Tetsuya Takeno

4 players

Instrumentation: 2 marimbas— (2) low C, Vibraphone, Drums (2 bongos, kick drum)

Nataraja, by Tetsuya Takeno, was originally written as a marimba solo with a conga player and was originally entitled Arabian Dances. In the form presented here, Takeno employs four individual players on an expanded instrumentation: two marimbas, a vibraphone, bongos and a kick drum, to musically depict the dancing form of the Hindu god, Shiva. The musical material twists and turns through a variety of tempi, meters, rhythmic motives, and bases its melodic material on Indian and Middle Eastern inspired scales. The music also depicts a variety of moods, which will certainly draw the crowd in at any performance.

This piece comes as a professionally printed and bound score and includes individual parts in PDF format for printing or for tablet viewing.

Beoordelingen (0)
Nataraja - The Lord of the Dance heeft nog geen reviews. Deel uw product ervaring en plaats een review.
Nataraja - The Lord of the Dance

Alternatieve artikelen:

Laatst bekeken items