Stick With It

Artikelnr: TSPCE21-019

Easy Suite for Beginning Snare Drum Quartet


by Matt Neufeld

4 Players

Instrumentation: 4 snare drums (or other matching drums/pads)

Matt Neufeld wrote Stick With It to address a gap in the percussion repertoire: beginner-level ensembles that develop snare drum fundamentals and basic rhythm skills. Each of the five movements aims to strengthen a particular skill set, and they may be performed separately or together in any combination. This suite is ideal for beginning players, methods courses, or sightreading material for more developed players!

The individual movements focus on the following skills:

I. Repeat After Me — basic independence, eighth and quarter note rhythms, dynamics, technique fundamentals

II. Sixteens — basic sixteenth note groupings

III. Roll On — roll technique and metering rolls

IV. Say That Again — more advanced sixteenth note groupings, rolls, and playing on the rim

V. Flumpty Dumpty — 6/8 time, flams

Stick With It ships as a professionally printed and bound score and includes individual parts in PDF format for printing or for tablet viewing.

Beoordelingen (0)
Stick With It heeft nog geen reviews. Deel uw product ervaring en plaats een review.
Stick With It

Laatst bekeken items