Burning Coal

Item No.: 25400

Medium Difficult Concert Percussion Ensemble
8 players
Joe W. Moore III

Article numbers

by Joe W. Moore III

8 players

Instrumentation: Glockenspiel: Drum, Crotales (1-octave), Xylophone: Drum, Vibraphone: Drum, Marimba 1 (4.0-octave): Drum, Marimba 2 (4.0-octave): Drum
Marimba 3 (5.0-octave): Drum, Percussion 1: Wind Chimes, Mounted Ratchet, Field Drum, Hi-Hat, China Cymbal,Triangle, Chime/Tuned Gong (B), Percussion 2: Bass Drum, Crash Cymbal, 4 Concert Toms, Tam-Tam,Triangle, Chime/Tuned Gong (G)

Burning Coal, a large percussion ensemble work set in three connected movements (flames, embers, & ashes), is a sonic portrayal of the liberties afforded us by the defence of our military.

Reviews (0)
Burning Coal does not have any reviews yet. Share your experiences and post a review.
Burning Coal

Last viewed items