Despedida De Haydn

Item No.: TSPCE21-011

Medium Latin arrangement of Symphony No. 45 ''Farewell'' in F# minor

Article numbers

by Stephen Primatic

7 players

Instrumentation: Glockenspiel, Xylophone, Vibraphone, 2 marimbas—(1) 4-octave, (1) low A*, Bass guitar, Drumset

*Optional notes included for low C marimba.

Joseph Haydn’s Symphony No. 45 “Farewell” is mostly known for its final movement, during which each musician gradually departs the stage leaving only two players at its conclusion. It was Haydn’s attempt to communicate to his patron, Prince Nikolaus Esterházy, that the court musicians were eager to leave the summer palace and return to their families.

Stephen Primatic’s energetic and ingenious Latin arrangement reimagines Haydn’s original into a combination of songo, funk, and Americanized “Latin” grooves. The piece features a wide array of mallet instruments but also features a bass guitar and drumset from the rhythm section. The drumset part is written out but the player should feel free to interpret the part as long as the underlying emphases are maintained. Additional percussion may be improvised as desired using either the bass part or the drumset part as a guide.

Despedida de Haydn comes as a professionally printed and bound score and includes individual parts in PDF format for printing or for tablet viewing.

Reviews (0)
Despedida De Haydn does not have any reviews yet. Share your experiences and post a review.
Despedida De Haydn

Last viewed items