Item No.: 22260

Medium/Advanced Concert Percussion Ensemble

Article numbers

Nathan Daughtrey

12 Players

Instrumentation: Percussion 1 (Bells, Crotales, Shekere), Percussion 2 (Xylophone, Bells), Percussion 3 (Chimes, Xylophone), Percussion 4 (Vibraphone, 3 Piccolo Woodblocks), Percussion 5 (Vibraphone, Temple Blocks), Percussion 6 (4-octave Marimba, Small Suspended Cymbal), Percussion 7 (4-octave Marimba, Medium Suspended Cymbal), Percussion 8 (4.5-octave Marimba, Sizzle Ride Cymbal), Percussion 9 (5-octave Marimba, Large China Cymbal)
Percussion 10 (4-5 Timpani, Slapstick, Mark Tree, Suspended Cymbal), Percussion 11 (Bell Tree, Log Drum [4 pitches], 3 Brake Drums, Gliss Gong), Percussion 12 (Concert Bass Drum, Tam-Tam, Optional Taiko Drum).

Commissioned by the TCU Percussion Orchestra as the opener for their 2015 PASIC Showcase Concert, Firefly is a dramatic work that centers on the belief that the two species of fireflies in Japan – Genji-hotaru and Heike-hotaru – are the ghosts of fallen warriors from the terrible struggle between two clans in the 12th century.

Reviews (0)
Firefly does not have any reviews yet. Share your experiences and post a review.

Alternative Products For:

Last viewed items