Medieval Percussion Suite

Item No.: TSPCE22-024

Medium-Easy Percussion Quartet

Article numbers

by Kyle H. Peters

4 Players

Instrumentation: Tambourine, Snare drum, Tenor drum (no snares), Bass drum

Medieval Percussion Suite by Kyle H. Peters is a medium-easy percussion ensemble written for four players with minimal equipment requirements. It is comprised in three movements of contrasting styles, providing students with excellent opportunities for musical growth. Movement one, Waltz, teaches students about the waltz style and build confidence in 3/4 time. The second movement, Carol, treats drums as melodic instruments where students can learn balance and listening to others while they play. The last movement, Joust, is a quick 2/4 movement with fast-paced dynamic changes. This piece helps young performers explore new musical styles and explore different applications for traditional percussion instruments. Each movement could also be performed separately as quick concert interludes.

Medieval Percussion Suite ships as a printed, professionally bound score and includes individual parts in PDF format for printing or tablet viewing.

Reviews (0)
Medieval Percussion Suite does not have any reviews yet. Share your experiences and post a review.
Medieval Percussion Suite

Last viewed items